FIFTY- FIRST SESSION OF THE COUNCIL OF MINISTERS Accra, 15 -18 December, 2003

REGULATION C/REG.30/12/03 EXPANDING THE MINISTERIAL FACILITATING TEAM ESTABLISHED WITHIN THE FRAMEWORK OF NEGOTIATIONS ON THE ECONOMIC PARTNERSHIP AGREEMENT BETWEEN WEST AFRICA AND THE EUROPEAN UNION

THE COUNCIL OF MINISTERS,

Mindful of articles 10, 11 and 12 of the ECOWAS Treaty establishing the Council of Ministers and defining its composition and functions;

Mindful of regulation C/REG.2/09/03 on the launching of the negotiations on the economic partnership agreement (EPA) between West Africa and the European Union;

Considering that the need to prepare the West African side more carefully for the EPA negotiations demands inputs from a wide spectrum of contributors;

Noting the interest manifested by Niger and Senegal in joining the Ministerial facilitating team established for the purposes identified above;

Desirous of expanding the Ministerial facilitating team and to that end modifying its composition;

ENACTS

Article 1

- 1. The composition of the Ministerial facilitating team established by regulation C/REG.2/09/03, dated 2 September 2003, is hereby modified.
- 2. The Ministerial facilitating team shall henceforth comprise the following Member States: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cote d'Ivoire, the Gambia, Ghana, Niger, Nigeria and Senegal.

Article 2

This regulation shall be published by the Executive Secretariat in the Official Journal of the Community within thirty (30) days upon signature by the current Chairman of the Council of Ministers. It shall also be published within the same time-frame in the National Gazette of each Member State.

DONE AT ACCRA, THIS 18TH DAY OF DECEMBER 2003.

HON. (DR) KOFI KONADU APRAKU CHAIRMAN FOR THE COUNCIL