REGULATION C/REG. 2 /12/07 APPROVING THE BUDGET OF THE COMMUNITY PARLIAMENT FOR THE 2008 FINANCIAL YEAR

THE COUNCIL OF MINISTERS,

MINDFUL of Articles 10, 11 and 12 of the ECOWAS Treaty as amended, establishing the Council of Ministers and defining its composition and functions;

MINDFUL of Article 13 of the ECOWAS Treaty establishing the Community Parliament;

MINDFUL of Protocol A/P.2/8/94 and its amendments, defining the composition, functions, powers and organisation of the Community Parliament;

MINDFUL of the provisions of Article 69 of the ECOWAS Treaty which relate to the budget of the Community Institutions;

MINDFUL of the Financial Regulations and Manual of Accounting Procedures of the Institutions of ECOWAS amended by Regulation C/REG.2/12/95;

HAVING CONSIDERED the budget of the Community Parliament recommended by the second meeting of the Administration and Finance Committee, held in Abuja from 26th November to 3rd December 2007;

ENACTS

ARTICLE 1

The budget of the Community Parliament for the 2008 financial year, balanced in income and expenditure at the sum of **Ten Million**, **One Hundred and Eighty Three Thousand**, **Nine Hundred and Eighty Nine** Units of Accounts (10, 183, 989 UA) is hereby approved.

ARTICLE 2

- An amount of Eight Million, One Hundred and Eight Thousand, Nine Hundred and Eighty Nine Units of Accounts (8,108,989 UA) shall be derived from resources obtained from the Community Levy.
- 2. Additional amount in the sum of **One Million**, **Seven Hundred and Eighty Thousand** Unit of Account **(1,780,000 UA)** shall be derived from excess funds.

- 3. An amounts in the sum of **Two Hundred Thousand** Units of Accounts (**UA 200,000**) shall be derived from arrears of contributions.
- Another amount in the sum of Ninety Five Thousand Units of Account (UA 95,000) shall be derived from other sources.

ARITICLE 3

This Regulation shall be published in the Official Journal of the Community by the Commission within thirty (30) days of its signature by the Chairperson of the Council of Ministers. It shall also be published within the same time frame in the National Gazette of each Member State.

DONE AT OUAGADOUGOU, THIS 15[™] DAY OF DECEMBER 2007

H.E. Mrs. Minata SAMATE CESSOUMA

CHAIRPERSON FOR COUNCIL