ECONOMIC COMMUNITY OF WEST AFRICAN STATES



COMMUNAUTE ECONOMIQUE DES ETATS DE L'AFRIQUE DE L'OUEST

Sixty seventh Ordinary Session of the Council of Ministers

Abuja, 19 – 21 December 2011

REGULATION C/REG.12/12/11 APPROVING THE BUDGET OF THE COMMUNITY COURT OF JUSTICE FOR THE 2012 FINANCIAL YEAR

THE COUNCIL OF MINISTERS,

MINDFUL of Articles 10, 11 and 12 of the ECOWAS Treaty as amended, establishing the Council of Ministers and defining its composition and functions;

MINDFUL of Article 15 of the said ECOWAS Treaty establishing the Community Court of Justice;

MINDFUL of the provisions of Article 72 of the said Treaty relating to the Community Levy;

MINDFUL of Protocol A/P.1/7/91 defining the composition, functions, powers and organisation of the Community Court of Justice;

MINDFUL of the provisions of Article 69 of the ECOWAS Treaty which relate to the budget of the Community Institutions;

MINDFUL of Protocol A/P1/7/96 relating to the conditions for the application of the Community Levy;

MINDFUL of the Regulation C/REG.5/05/09 of May 27, 2009 adopting the Financial Regulations of the Institutions of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS);

HAVING CONSIDERED the budget of the Community Court of Justice recommended by the Tenth meeting of the Administration and A Finance Committee held in Abuja, from 23 – 26 November 2011

ENACTS

ARTICLE 1

The budget of the Community Court of Justice for the 2012 financial year, balanced in income and expenditure at the sum of Eleven million nine hundred and forty eight thousand two hundred and eight Units of Account (11,948,208 UA) is hereby approved.

ARTICLE 2

- An amount of Eleven million nine hundred and twenty eight thousand two hundred and eight units of Account (11,928,208 UA) shall be derived from resources obtained from the Community Levy.
- 2. Additional amount of Twenty thousand units of account (20,000 UA) shall be derived from other sources.

ARITICLE 3

This Regulation shall be published by the ECOWAS Commission in the Official Journal of the Community within thirty (30) days upon signature by the Chairman of the Council of Ministers. It shall also be published by each Member State in its National Gazette thirty (30) days after notification by the Commission.

DONE AT ABUJA, THIS 21ST DAY OF DECEMBER 2011

H.E. OLUGBENGA ASHIRU

CHAIRMAN

FOR COUNCIL