

# SIXTY FIFTH ORDINARY SESSION OF THE COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

Abuja, 17 - 19 August 2011

# REGULATION C/REG.10./8/11 APPROVING THE 2010 AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS OF THE INTER-GOVERNMENTAL ACTION GROUP AGAINST MONEY-LAUNDERING IN WEST AFRICA (GIABA)

# THE COUNCIL OF MINISTERS.

**MINDFUL** of Articles 10, 11 and 12 of the ECOWAS Treaty as amended, establishing the Council of Ministers and defining its composition and functions;

**MINDFUL** of Article 75 of the Treaty appointing the External Auditors of the ECOWAS Institutions;

**MINDFUL** of Decision A/DEC.1/07/10 of 2<sup>nd</sup> July 2010 relating to the renewal of the contract of the firm, "Deloitte et Touche of Côte d'Ivoire", as External Auditors of the Community Institutions;

**MINDFUL** of Decision A/DEC.9/12/99 establishing the Inter-Governmental Action Group Against Money-Laundering in West Africa with its revised Status;

**MINDFUL** of Regulation C/REG.5/05/09 of 27<sup>th</sup> May 2009 relating to the Financial Regulation of ECOWAS Institutions;

**MINDFUL** of the contract between ECOWAS and the firm, "Deloitte et Touche of Côte d'Ivoire", relating to the conditions of service of the Internal Auditors of the Community Institutions;

**AFTER CONSIDERING** the report of the firm, "Deloitte et Touche of Côte d'Ivoire", on the 2010 financial statements of the Community Parliament:

**ON THE RECOMMENDATION** of the twentieth meeting of the Audit Committee, held in Abuja from 11 to 15 August 2011;

#### **ENACTS**

# **ARTICLE 1:**

The audited financial statements of the Inter-Governmental Action Group Against Money-Laundering in West Africa for 2010 is hereby approved.

# **ARTICLE 2:**

This Regulation shall be published by the ECOWAS Commission in the Official Journal of the Community within thirty (30) days after its date of signature by the Chairman of the Council of Ministers. It shall also be published by each Member State in its Official Journal within thirty (30) days after its notification thereof by the Commission.

DONE AT ABUJA, THIS 19TH DAY OF AUGUST 2011

H.E. OLUGBENGA ASHIRU

CHAIRMAN FOR COUNCIL