## GOVERNMENT OF ZAMBIA

STATUTORY INSTRUMENT NO. 1 OF 2013

The Electoral Act (Act No. 12 of 2006)

## The Electoral (General) Regulations, 2006

## The National Assembly By-Elections (Mpongwe Constituency No. 032) (Election Dates and Times of Poll) Order, 2013

WHEREAS in pursuance of regulation 7 of the Electoral (General) Regulations, 2006, the Speaker of the National Assembly has informed the President and the Electoral Commission of the vacancy in respect of the Mpongwe Constituency No. 032 by reason of resignation of Hon. Gabriel Namulambe as Member of Parliament for Mpongwe Constituency.

Now THEREFORE, in exercise of the powers contained in Regulation 8 of the electoral (General) Regulations, 2006, the following Order is hereby made:

1. This Order may be cited as the National Assembly By-Title Elections (Mpongwe Constituency No.032) (Election Dates and Times of Poll) Order, 2013.

2. Nomination for election in the Constituency referred to in nomination paragraph 1 shall be lodged with the returning officer on Thursday, 31st January, 2013 between 0900 hours and 1500 hours;

3. The campaign period shall commence on Thursday, 31st January, 2013 at 1500 hours and close at 0600 hours on Tuesday, 26th February, 2013.

4. The poll in the Constituency referred to in paragraph 1 shall Times of poll be taken on Thursday, 28th February, 2013 between 0600 hours and 1800 hours, except that a poll shall not be taken in the Constituency if only one candidate is validly nominated for the election.

Copies of this Statutoty Instrument can be obtained from the Government Printer, P.O.Box 30136, 10101 Lusaka Price K1.00 each

for election

campaign period

4th January, 2013

ł

ļ

ł

ľ

Province	District	Ward No.	Name
North Western	Chavuma	70707	Chavuma Central
	Kabompo	70101	Dihamba
	Kabompo	70102	Lunson'a
	Kabompo	70103	Kashinakaji
	Kabompo	70104	Chiteve
	Kabompo -	70105	Manyinga
	Kabompo	70108	Kaula
	Kabompo	70117	Katuva
	Kabompo	70121	Kayombo
	Kabompo	70122	Chjikonkwelo
	Mwinilunga	70405	Kapundu
	Mwinilunga	70406	Kanyama
	Mwinilunga	70408	Kasampula
	Mwinilunga	70410	Sailunga
	Mwinilunga	70412	Ntambu
Southern	Itezhi tezhi	81111	Basanga

Made by the Electoral Commission of Zambia this 27th day of December, 2012.

JUSTICE I. C. MAMBILIMA, Chairperson

COMMISSIONER M. K. TEMBO, Member

COMMISSIONER DR. F. NG'ANDU, Member

> JUSTICE E. E. CHULU, Member

Commissioner Justice C. S. Mushabati, Member

LUSAKA [EC/101/5/2CONF.]

¥3 ..

*دي* • •

£