## GOVERNMENT OF ZAMBIA

STATUTORY INSTRUMENT No. 20 of 2013

1st March, 2013

The Electoral Act (Act No. 12 of 2006)

The Electoral General Regulations, 2006

The National Assembly By-Elections (Lukulu West Constituency No. 141 and Kapiri Mposhi Constituency No. 06) (Election Dates and Times of Poll) Order, 2013

Whereas in pursuance of regulation 7 of the Electoral (General) Regulations, 2006, the speaker of the National Assembly has informed the President and the Electoral Commission of the vacancy in respect of the Lukulu West Constituency No. 141, by reason of the nullification of Lukulu West Constituency Parliamentary Election by the Supreme Court on 30th January, 2013, and in respect of the Kapiri Mposhi Constituency No. 06, by reason of the nullification of the Kapiri Mposhi Constituency Parliamentary Election by the Supreme Court on 30th January, 2013.

Now therefore, in exercise of the powers contained in regulation 8 of the Electoral (General) Regulations, 2006, the following Order is hereby made:

This Order may be cited as the National Assembly By-Elections (Lukulu West Constituency No. 141 and Kapiri Mposhi Constituency No. 06) (Election Dates and Times of Poll) Order, 2013.

Title.

- Nominations for the National Assembly by-elections in Lukulu West Constituency No. 141 and Kapiri Mposhi Constituency No. 06 shall be lodged with the returning Officer on Thursday, 28th March, 2013, between 0900 hours and 1500 hours.
- Nomination for Election
- The Campaign periods in the Constituencies referred to in Campaign paragraph 2 shall commence on Thursday, 28th March, 2013, at period 1500 hours and close on Sunday, 21st April, 2013, at 0600 hours.

Times of Poll

4. The polls in the Constituencies referred to in paragraph 2 shall be taken on Tuesday, 23rd April, 2013, between 0600 hours and 1800 hours except that a poll shall not be taken in a constituency if only one candidate is validly nominated for election.

Made by the Electoral Commission at Lusaka this 25th day of February, 2013.

JUSTICE I. C. MAMBILIMA, Chairperson

> M. К. Темво, Member

JUSTICE E. E. CHULU, *Member* 

Dr. F. Ng'andu, Member

JUSTICE C. S. MUSHABATI,

Member

LUSAKA [EC.101/5/2 CONF.]