GOVERNMENT OF ZAMBIA

STATUTORY INSTRUMENT No. 26 of 2015

The Electoral Act, 2006 (Act No. 12 of 2006)

The Electoral (General) Regulations, 2006

The National Assembly By-Elections (Malambo Constituency No. 51, Petauke Constituency No. 55 and Mulobezi Constituency No. 148) (Election Dates and Times of Poll) (No. 4) Order, 2015

Whereas in pursuance of regulation 7 of the Electoral (General) Regulations, 2006, the Speaker of the National Assembly has informed the President and the Electoral Commission of the vacancy in respect of Malambo Constituency No. 51, Petauke Constituency No. 55 and Mulobezi Constituency No. 148 by reason of the nullification of the Malambo Constituency No. 51, Petauke Constituency No. 55 and Mulobezi Constituency No. 148 National Assembly Elections by the Supreme Court.

Now THEREFORE, in exercise of the powers contained in regulation 8 of the Electoral (General) Regulations, 2006, the following Order is made:

- 1. This Order may be cited as the National Assembly By-Election (Malambo Constituency No. 51, Petauke Constituency No. 55 and Mulobezi Constituency No. 148) (Election Dates and Times of Poll) (No. 4) Order, 2015.
- 2. Nominations for the National Assembly By-Election in Malambo Constituency No. 51, Petauke Constituency No. 55 and Mulobezi Constituency No. 148 shall be lodged with the Returning Officer on Thursday, 28th May, 2015, between 0900 hours and 1500 hours.

Nomination

for election

Copies of this Statutory Instrument can be obtained from the Government Printer, P.O. Box 30136, 10101, Lusaka, Price K2.00 each

rista.

Campaign period

3. The campaign period in the constituencies referred to in paragraph 2 shall commence on Thursday, 28th May, 2015 at 1500 hours and close at 1800 hours on Thursday, 29th June, 2015.

Times of poll

4. The poll in the constituencies referred to in paragraph 2 shall be taken on Tuesday, 30th June, 2015, between 0600 hours and 1800 hours, except that a poll shall not be taken in a constituency if only one candidate is validly nominated in the election.

Made by the Election Commission of Zambia at Lusaka this 8th day of May, 2015.

Justice E. E. Chulu, *Chairperson*

Justice C. S. Mushabati, *Member*

Dr. F. M. NG'ANDU,

Member

Lusaka [ec.101/5/2 conf.]