GOVERNMENT OF ZAMBIA

Statutory Instrument No. 85 of 2020

The Animal Health Act

(Act No. 27 of 2010)

The Animal Health (Tsetse Fly Area and Tsetse Fly Control Area) (Declaration) Notice, 2020

IN EXERCISE of the powers contained in section 49 of the Animal Health Act, 2010, the following Notice is made:

- 1. This Notice may be cited as the Animal Health (Tsetse Fly Area and Tsetse Fly Control Area) (Declaration) Notice, 2020.
- 2. The areas set out in the Schedule are declared as tsetse fly areas and tsetse fly control areas as specified in the Schedule.

Tsetse fly area and tsetse fly control area

SCHEDULE (Paragraph 2)

1. TSETSE FLY AREAS

	Tsetse Fly Area	Affected Province	Affected Districts
(a)	Kwando-Zambezi belt	Western	Shangombo, Sesheke, Sioma, Mulobezi and Mwandi
<i>(b)</i>	Luangwa Lunsemfwa Eastern belt	Eastern, Muchinga, Central and Lusaka	Nyimba, Petauke, Mambwe, Sinda, Katete, Chipata, Lundazi, Chama, Mpika, Rufunsa, Mafinga and Luano
(c)	Lower Zambezi belt	Southern and Lusaka	Siavonga, Chirundu, Luangwa and Kafue
(d)	Upper Zambezi belt	North-Western	Mufumbwe, Mwinilunga and Kabompo
(e)	Kafue Belt	Southern, Western, North- Western, Copperbelt and Central	Mumbwa, Itezhi-tezhi, Ngabwe, Namwala, Choma, Kalomo, Kazungula, Mwandi, Mulobezi, Kaoma, Kasempa, Nkeyema and Lufwanyama

(f)	Tanganyika- Mweru-Luapula belt	Northern and Luapula	Mpulungu, Kaputa, Nsama, Nchelenge and Mporokoso		
(g)	Bangweulu-Luapula Chambeshi belt	Northern, Central and Luapula	Samfya, Chilubi, Luwingu and Mansa		
2. TSETSE FLY CONTROL AREAS					
(a)	Kwando-Zambezi belt	Western	Shangombo, Sesheke, Sioma, Mulobezi, Nkeyema and Mwandi		
(b)	Luangwa-Lunsemfwa (Eastern) belt	Lusaka, Central, Eastern and Muchinga	Rufunsa, Luano, Mafinga, Chama and Nyimba		
	SAKA 27th October, 2020		Prof. N. Luo, Minister of Agriculture and Livestock		

30th October, 2020

Statutory Instruments

[MFL/101/8/6]

530