## GOVERNMENT OF ZAMBIA

STATUTORY INSTRUMENT NO. 69 OF 2022

## **The Immigration and Deportation Act, 2010** (Act No. 18 of 2010)

## The Immigration and Deportation (General) (Amendment) (No. 2) Regulations, 2022

IN EXERCISE of the powers contained in section 59 of the Immigration and Deportation Act, 2010, the following Regulations are made:

1. These Regulations may be cited as the Immigration and Deportation (General) (Amendment) (No. 2) Regulations, 2022 and shall be read as one with the Immigration and Deportation	Title and Commence- ment
(General) Regulations, 2011, in these Regulations referred to as the principal Regulations.	S.I. No.129 of 2011
2. The principal Regulations are amended by the insertion of the following new regulation immediately after regulation 40.	Inserion of new regulations 41A
41A. Regulations 17, 18, 21, 37 and 38 to relating to the visa application requirements shall not apply for citizens of countries specified in the Fifth Schedule.	Disapplication of visa application requirements
3. (1) The principal Regulations are amended in regulation 52 by —	Amendment of regulation 52
(a) insertion of the figure "1" immediately after "52"; and	52
(b) insertion of the following new subregulation:	
(2) Despite subregulation (1), the visa fees specified under item C of the Fifth Schedule are waived in respect of citizens of countries specified in the Fifth Schedule.	
4. The principal Regulations are amended by the insertion of the new Schedule set out in the Appendix immediately after the Fourth Schedule.	Insertion of 5th Schedule
5. The Immigration and Deportation (General)(Amendment) Regulations, 2022 are hereby revoked.	Revocation of SI No. 68 of 2022

Copies of this Statutory Instrument can be obtained from the Government Printer, P.O. Box 30136, 10101 Lusaka. Price K 4.00 each.

## APPENDIX (Regulations 2, 3 and 4) FIFTH SCHEDULE (Regulations 41A and 52)

Persons who are citizens of the following jurisdictions:

- Australia 1.
- Canada
- 2. 3. Norway
- 4. 5. Japan
- South Korea
- 6. 7. New Zealand
- The United States of America
- 8. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
- 9. Austria
- 10. Belgium
- 11. Bulgaria
- 12. Croatia
- 13. Republic of Cyprus
- Czech Republic 14.
- 15. Denmark
- 16. Estonia
- 17. Finland
- 18. France
- 19. Germany
- 20. Greece
- 21. Hungary 22. Ireland
- 23. Italy
- 24. Latvia
- 25. Lithuania
- 26. Luxembourg
- 27. Malta
- 28. Netherlands
- 29. Poland
- 30. Portugal
- 31. Romania
- 32. Slovakia
- 33. Slovenia
- 34. Spain
- 35. Sweden
- 36. Oman
- Saudi Arabia 37.
- 38. Iraq
- 39. Kuwait
- 40. Bahrain
- 41. Qatar
- **United Arab Emirates** 42.
- 43. China

LUSAKA 2nd November, 2022 [MHAIS/101/15/27]

J. J. MWIIMBU, Minister of Home Affairs and Internal Security